Brittney Griner Finally Comes Out: ‘I Wouldn’t Say I was Hiding’

brittney-griner-dunkingAccording to EURWeb.com

“Brittney Griner will start her professional basketball career as an openly gay woman after coming out in an interview with Sports Illustrated.

“It wasn’t too difficult,” said the Baylor University dunk enthusiast and new Phoenix Mercury player, when asked if her decision to come out was difficult. “I wouldn’t say I was hiding or anything like that. I’ve always been open about who I am and my sexuality.”

Griner – interviewed with her fellow top draft picks, Skylar Diggins and Elena Delle Donne – said she wants youth to know that it’s okay to be who they are.”

Read More HERE

Posted on April 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Brittney Griner Finally Comes Out: ‘I Wouldn’t Say I was Hiding’.

Comments are closed.

