Belief

That one word is not the easiest thing to do. You have to keep your thoughts positive. There will be times that this must be the case, even when all things feel like they are negative. One may find themselves listening to haters, non-believers or those that do not believe in anything. So… how do you believe?

20130415-225843.jpg

This is the part that I am on in this journey of living my dreams. Things moved on a fast train for me in the media industry. Right after college, I went straight to the Big Apple. Going miles away from home took a lot of faith. Crazy thing thou, it was the easiest part back then. I knew what I wanted, already knew the subway and had a few family members there. Now, I was left with finding an opportunity to get on my career path of being a television personality.

Fast forward to 2013, I am now a co-host with #TheHotMorningShow on Hot 91.1 FM. It has been a goal of mine for a while that is now a reality. Getting here took working for free, then landing my first gig with Jacque Reid. While working with her on the Tom Joyner Morning Show, I was blessed to work on The DL Hughley Morning Show. All of this happened because I choose to have confidence in the thought that I was suppose to be doing what I loved.

I can go on about every detail. The main purpose was for anyone that is reading this to see “you can do it.” It will not be easy at all ! I repeat, “It will not be easy at all !” Challenges will come your way in every shape and form. Focus on the dream, stay prayed up and watch what God can make happen for you.

Peace, Love & Laugh

@IAmAlexisJay on Twitter and Instagram

Posted on April 15, 2013, in Chasing Dreams and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Belief.

Comments are closed.

